History

Our company was born in 1888 in Torino and was originally called “Maraschi Brothers”. In those years many similar businesses were established in the Piedmont region, the main area of cultivation of officinal herbs to produce bitters and vermouth.

Our commitment to natural products and our skill in the extraction of flavors and fragrances from plants consolidated in the next decades and led our company to grow and achieve success in Italy and abroad, especially in the beverage industry.

When the confectionery industry experienced a development in Piedmont during the post-war years, our Company acquired solid skills and experience in other flavoring  applications such as bakery, pastry, sweets and candies.

On the occasion of  Maraschi Brothers’ 100th anniversary, the merger with ‘Ercole Quirici’ spa, a flavoring manufacturer since 1889, was achieved. The new Company changed its name to “Maraschi& Quirici” spa.

With a well-established structure and management,  Maraschi&Quirici purchased  in the following years ‘Costantino Rigamonti’ (1895), a firm specialized in flavorings for soft drinks.

In 2003 the company’s headquarters were then moved to the new, larger production facility in Riva presso Chieri, about 5000 square metres of industrial shed. Later that year, Maraschi&Quirici acquired Cydea, a manufacturer company leader in mint  essential oils production, which was born in 1949 and always took pride in its traditions and international experience.